2019 Board of Directors

As a nonprofit organization, Boys & Girls Clubs of Lansing are governed by a volunteer board of community leaders. The following individuals are contributing their passions, expertise, time and personal support as members of our 2019 Board of Directors.

Chairperson – Jill Kacel
Sutton Advisors

1st Vice Chairperson – Kurt Hanus*
Mercantile Bank

2nd Vice Chairperson – Dennis Blue
Jackson National Life Insurance

Treasurer – Karol Kvorka
Jackson National Life Insurance

Secretary – Laurie Schwartz
Mason School District

Joe Arnold
Clean Team USA

Karen Beekman*
Community Volunteer

Alando Chappell 
Lansing Board of Water and Light

Jack Davis
Loomis, Ewert, Parsley, Davis & Gotting, PC

Michael DeMartelaere
Comerica Bank

Richard Kerbawy
Wilson, Lett & Kerbawy, PC

Timothy McCarthy
US Alloys

Kelley Peatross, Ph.D.
Consumers Energy

Joshua Richardson*
Foster, Swift, Collins & Smith

Dr. John Sauchak
Mid-Michigan Orthopaedic Institute

Madeline Shanahan
Retired Principal – Lansing School District

Emily Wahls

Willard Walker
Retired – Public Policy

Amanda Wilson
Toyoda Gosei